Twelve elite summer and afterschool meals providers were selected based on their program excellence and dedication to serving their community. They will work with No Kid Hungry over the next year to share their expertise with new providers increasing the availability and quality of summer and afterschool meals across the country.

Expand All
Copy Link
2023 No Kid Hungry Out-of-School Time Meals Champions

Check out the 2023 Out-of-School Time Meals Champions!

Michael Clark – Crane Elementary Schools, Arizona

Debra Davidson – Arkansas City Recreation Commission, Kansas

Annette Dove – Targeting Our People’s Priorities with Service (TOPPS), Arkansas

Andrea Garcia Schoelzel – Office of Children's Affairs, City and County of Denver, Colorado

Wendi Huntley – Connecting Kids to Meals, Ohio

Jamie Kocsondy – Missoula Food Bank & Community Center, Montana

Maggie Lynch – MetroWest YMCA, Massachusets

Alexandra Molina – McAllen Independent School District, Texas

Kara Moore – Lowcountry Foodbank, South Carolina

Michelle Poirier – Jurupa Unified School District, California

Mary Rose Vanas – Shelby Public Schools. Michigan

Tony Windsor – Boys & Girls Clubs of Delaware, Delaware

Copy Link
Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame recognizes individuals doing great work in their community but were not selected to be an Out-of-School Time Meals Champions.

Jami Ferrell
Food Program Director
Metropolitan YMCAs of Mississippi 

Kat Soltanmorad, RDN
Director, Food & Nutrition Services 
Tahoe Truckee Unified School District

Diane Matthews
Programs Manager
Food Bank for Larimer County

Carrie Powell
Youth Outreach Director
The Monroe Family YMCA 

Shannon Amos
Vice President, Agency Programs
Children’s Hunger Alliance